So we got back from camp the night before school started.  Even so, I managed to find my camera and get the obligatory shot:

7th grade, 2nd grade, 4th grade

7th grade, 2nd grade, 4th grade

I once again have a kid on each floor of the school, as Julianna moved into the middle school and Ben moved up to the Upper Elementary.  You can see that First Day of School is a day to break out the finery around here…Of course, we’d just spent a week without bathing, so the fact that I got them clean the morning before at a hotel in Indiana really seemed like enough.  Ben changed, which is something.

Here is last year:

theyre totally going to kick your butt.

they're totally going to kick your butt.

and Lily’s first day of K!

658479294

Lily’s first day of school EVER, and look at tiny Ben!

658472280

2005, which seems like yesterday, but LOOK at them:

sorry they're sideways.  Too lazy to import to Flickr and then twist it.

sorry they're sideways. Too lazy to import to Flickr and then twist it.

That’s all I could find…enjoy.  I’ll be sitting here sobbing.

