I’m busy this week, sewing for a handbag “show” at my in-law’s house this weekend.  But I needed  to take a moment for my yearly complaint about Christmas music.  I’m certain there ARE people who are grateful to hear nothing but Christmas music in every single store, but I don’t like those people.  Let’s assume for the moment that I enjoy Christmas music (I don’t.  I worked in a mall one holiday season. It broke me.  I never want to hear any of them–except “I want a Hippopotamus for Christmas” and “Oh Holy Night”–ever again.  But you know what I really, really, really don’t ever want to hear again?  That wretched “Christmastime is here ” or “Christmas time again” or whatever song from Charlie Brown.  h.a.t.e it.   It could suck the joy out of a puppy carnival.  It’s a depressant.  It’s Zacorp.  It brings me DOWN, man.  Hate it.  Stop playing it.  Thank you.

